50 Modern Melodic Scenes-for Trombone

Printed (spiral bound) Hard Copy Version – $24.95


50 Modern Melodic Scenes for Trombone

PDF Download Version $14.00


Trombone Ensemble

“ADAGAITSUV-L” (At the Gates of Hell) was composed by Jon Clark for the Worcester Trombone Consort in 2001. The instrumentation utilizes a full range of the trombone family: Bb Soprano Trombone, Eb Alto, Tenor 1, Tenor 2 and Bass Trombone. The piece consists of 1 sectional movement approximately 7 minutes in length. Musically this work presents the Dies Irae (Day of Wrath) plainchant in various iterations, most notably in retrograde form. Extended use of trombone glissandi is used throughout. (Note: the Bb soprano trombone part can employ a trumpet player who is familiar with this instrument.)

a look inside the score

ADAGAITSUV-L (shipping added)